NOTIFICATION OF DESTRUCTION OF STUDENT SPECIAL EDUCATION RECORDS
In accordance with the state and federal regulations implementing the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), this is to inform you of our intent to destroy personally identifiable information related to special education services maintained in each individual’s school special education records.

If you wish to maintain this information for your personal records, you need to notify us (in writing) upon receipt of this notice. Otherwise, the information will be destroyed on September 20, 2021.

Please be advised that the records may be needed by the student or the parent(s) for social security benefits or other purposes. Records to be destroyed are as follows:
Individualized Educational Programs (IEPs)
Evaluation Reports
Test Protocols (Available for inspection only; no copy will be provided)
Notifications of Meetings
Notices of Action
Review of Existing Data Summaries

All other personally identifiable information within the Special Education file*

The reason for destruction of the above listed items is because they are no longer needed to provide educational services as it has been more than three (3) years since this individual has received special education services at Crane R-III School District.

*The district may maintain a permanent record, without time limitation, of a student’s name, address, and phone numbers; his /her grades; attendance record; classes attended; grade level completed; and year completed. The school is required to maintain records for a minimum of three (3) years from the date the child no longer received special education and related services.

You may contact the Special Services office at the Crane R-III School District at 417-723-5300 or mail a written request to the address above if you would like to be given a copy of your records.

Mrs. Amber Cox

Special Education Director

coxa@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Whitney Hoffman

Special Services Secretary

hoffmanw@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Kara McKnight

Elementary Special Services

mcknightk@crane.k12.mo.us

Ms. Minnie Dalton

Special Services

daltonm@crane.k12.mo.us

Mr. John White

Special Services

whitej@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Jennifer Wilken

High School Special Services

wilkenj@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Michelle Malcom

Paraprofessional

malcomm@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Shawna McCullough

Paraprofessional

mcculloughs@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Nicole Essary

Paraprofessional

essaryn@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Tracey McMullen

Paraprofessional

mcmullent@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Heather Archibeque

Paraprofessional

archibequeh@crane.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Cristal Martin

Paraprofessional

martinc@crane.k12.mo.us